Shall I Continue?


It has been sooo long since I have posted on this blog.  The biggest reason for my absence is due to the fact that I left my small bank position and went back to (gasp!):  Big Bank!  Well the best big bank in the world entered my market and when a co-worker and I heard about it, we set out to join that bank.  My interest level was very high because I know how technologically advanced they are in Treasury Management.  Well it has been almost one year and I have not had a second of regret.  My last assignment at a big bank was in a sales management position.  I pretty much have learned my lesson that management is not where I want to be.  I do think I am a good leader – I had a great team reporting to me but the worst part was not managing my team but rather managing up.  I suspect that this might not be the case at every big bank but I am very gun shy about having to be in the middle of all that “spin” again.  So I am loving life and living back in the trenches.  I have my own little world that stays in balance as long as I get the job done.  That leads me to this blog.  Its genesis was to tout the benefits of being a client in a small bank.  I am still a very firm believer that a small bank can be a very wonderful place for a small business to bank. Small business bankers are a great lot.  And community banks make it their mission to take care of their business clients.  But I can’t take sides anymore.  The best bank for your business is the one that best meets your needs.  And that can cover a whole lotta’ ground!

Now that I have determined that I can still get into WordPress, and if I can find the time, I might continue posting here.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Shall I Continue?

  1. Thank you for the detailed information. I just want to share what I normally use to look for the forms I need such as N8109 Form; PDFfiller. It has a PDF Search Engine with tons of Forms and Templates. It’s very easy to use. I was able to e-sign and email the document through http://goo.gl/wtCt8M

Leave a Reply

